Sites

Public Achievement thrives in classrooms and communities in the United States and around the world.

Since 1990, the Center for Democracy and Citizenship has worked with collaborators to bring Public Achievement to 20 countries and regions including Northern Ireland, Turkey, the Balkans, and the West Bank and Gaza.

Read—and be inspired by—stories of Public Achievement work.

United States

Arizona
Northern Arizona University
Rom Coles
McAllister Chair in Community, Culture and Environment
romand.coles@nau.edu
928-523-6468

California
Occidental College
Los Angeles, California

Colorado
Colorado College
Sarah Marshall
K-12 Partnerships Coordinator
sarah.marshall@coloradocollege.edu
719-227-8247

Naropa University
Doug Dupler
ddupler@naropa.edu

University of Colorado at Boulder
Elaina Verveer
Instructor, INVST Community Studies
verveer@colorado.edu
303-415-0600

University of Denver
Cara Marie DiEnno, PhD
Associate Director, Center for Community Engagement & Service Learning
cara.dienno@du.edu
303-871-2158

Georgia
Georgia College & State University
Gregg Kaufman
Instructor, Government and Sociology Dept.
gregg.kaufman@gcsu.edu
478-445-1711

Minnesota
Andersen United Community School (Minneapolis)
Santi Bromley
5th grade teacher/PA site coordinator
Santi.Bromley@mpls.k12.mn.us

Augsburg College
Susan O’Connor
oconnors@augsburg.edu

Community of Peace Academy (St. Paul)

Dakota Meadows Middle School (Mankato)

Fridley Middle School

Maxfield Magnet School (St. Paul)

Minneapolis Community and Technical College (Minneapolis)
Michael Kuhne
Instructor, Dept. of English, Director, Center for Civic Engagement
michael.kuhne@minneapolis.edu
612-659-6067

Minnesota State University Mankato

Southside Family School (Minneapolis)

St. Paul YWCA

University of Minnesota–Twin Cities

International

Albania

Azerbaijan

Bulgaria

Czech Republic

Republic of Georgia

Guatemala

Hungary

Israel (Arab-Palestinian youth)

Kosovo

Northern Ireland

Macedonia

Moldova

Palestinian Territories

Poland

Romania

Serbia

Slovakia

South Africa

Turkey

Ukraine