Faculty Committee Membership 2019-20

The list of faculty elected to serve on each committee is followed by a description of additional members as described in Section 9 of the Faculty Handbook.

Academic Affairs Committee (AAC)

Sarah Combellick-Bidney
David Crowe
Jennifer Diaz
Suzanne Gikas
Sarah Groeneveld Kenney
Phyllis Kapetanakis
Michael Kidd
Ana Ribeiro
Liaila Tajibaeva

Additional voting members: the Dean of the College [sic] or designee, and a student selected by the student government.

Advisory (non-voting) members: the Registrar, the Library Director, a person from the Student Affairs Office (chosen by Student Affairs), a person representing an international program of the College (chosen by the Dean), the Director of Academic Advising, and the Director of the Center for Service, Work, and Learning [sic].

Graduate Academic Affairs Committee (GAAC)

George Dierberger
Christina Erickson
Annie Heiderscheit
Rachel Lloyd
Joyce Miller
Amanda Perkins
Kaycee Rogers
Lindsay Starck
Alan Tuchtenhagen

Additional voting members: the Dean of the College [sic] or Dean’s Academic Affairs Committee designee, the Associate Dean of Adult Programs [sic], and at large graduate student representing all graduate students.

Advisory (non-voting) members: the Registrar, the Library Director, and the Director of Graduate Recruitment [sic].

Student Standing Committee (SSC)

Bill Capman
Sarah Degner Riveros
Erin Sugrue
Maheen Zaman

Chair: Acting Registrar

Additional members: the Director of Admissions [sic], and the Chief Student Success Officer.

University Committee on Academic Planning (UCAP)

Matthew Beckman
Jacqueline deVries
Deborah Schumacher
Laura Boisen, Grad Programs Representative
Senate Representative

Chair: Karen Kaivola, Provost

Administrative members, the first five of which are voting:
Ryan Haaland
Monica Devers
Robert Gould
Rebecca John
Nate Hallanger

Admissions and Enrollment Committee

Alex Ajayi
Jacob Enger
Matthew Maruggi

Non-faculty member: Director of Admissions [sic]

Faculty Development Committee (FDC)

Kathleen Clark
Rich Flint
Elise Marubbio
Reinaldo Moya

Chair: Tim Pippert, Director of Center for Teaching and Learning

Additional members: the Dean of the College [sic] or designee, the Associate Dean [sic], and the designated Internal Evaluator (selected from the Faculty Development Evaluation Committee) [sic].

Assessment Committee (AASC)

Jennifer Bankers-Fulbright
Vanessa Bester
Terrance Kwame-Ross
Jenna McNallie
Graduate Programs Rep

Chair: Kristen Chamberlain, Director of Assessment

Additional members: Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs [sic], Associate Dean for Student Affairs [sic], a member representing the Center for Service, Work and Learning [sic], appointed by the Director of the Center, and a student appointed by the Student Senate.

Committee on Tenure and Promotion (CTP)

Andrew Aoki
Anthony Clapp
Evren Guler
Joan Kunz
Audrey Lensmire
John Schmit

Non-voting member: Karen Kaivola, Provost

The Senate Committee on Faculty Personnel Policies (PPC)

Keith Gilsdorf
Bob Groven
Merilee Klemp
Michael Schock
(Faculty Senate rep)

Compensation Committee (subcommittee of PPC)

Jeanne Boeh
Bob Cowgill
David Matz
Jody Sorenson
Won Yong Kim
(PPC rep)

Advisory (non-voting) members: Director of Human Resources or designee, and a designee from the Provost’s office.

Senate Committee on Faculty Equity

Ankita Deka
Diane Pike
Three tenured members of Faculty Senate TBD

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Membership is appointed by the Provost, not elected by the Faculty. See the IRB website here.