Faculty Committee Membership 2018-19

The list of faculty elected to serve on each committee is followed by a description of additional members as described in Section 9 of the Faculty Handbook.

Academic Affairs Committee (AAC)

Kristen Chamberlain
David Crowe
Suzanne Gikas
Phyllis Kapetanakis
Michael Kidd
Ana Ribeiro
Kaycee Rogers
Martha Stortz
Liaila Tajibaeva

Additional voting members: the Dean of the College [sic] or designee, and a student selected by the student government.

Advisory (non-voting) members: the Registrar, the Library Director, a person from the Student Affairs Office (chosen by Student Affairs), a person representing an international program of the College (chosen by the Dean), the Director of Academic Advising, and the Director of the Center for Service, Work, and Learning [sic].

Graduate Academic Affairs Committee (GAAC)

George Dierberger
Milda Hedblom
Annie Heiderscheit
Jenny Kluznik
Rachel Lloyd
Michael Schock
Deborah Schuhmacher
Lindsay Starck
Alan Tuchtenhagen

Additional voting members: the Dean of the College [sic] or Dean’s Academic Affairs Committee designee, the Associate Dean of Adult Programs [sic], and at large graduate student representing all graduate students.

Advisory (non-voting) members: the Registrar, the Library Director, and the Director of Graduate Recruitment [sic].

Student Standing Committee (SSC)

Nisheh Chalise
Terrance Kwame-Ross
Bill Capman
Maheen Zaman

Chair: Acting Registrar

Additional members: the Director of Admissions [sic], and the Director of Academic Enrichment [sic].

University Committee on Academic Planning (UCAP)

Matthew Beckman
Laura Boisen
Jacqueline deVries
Milda Hedblom (Faculty Senate rep)
Joyce Miller (Grad. Council rep)

Chair: Karen Kaivola, Provost

Administrative members, the first five of which are voting:
Dave Matz
Monica Devers
Ron Blankenship
Robert Gould
Beth Reissenweber
Sarah Griesse
Nate Hallanger

Admissions and Enrollment Committee

Evren Guler
Jayoung Koo
Matthew Maruggi

Non-faculty member: Director of Admissions [sic]

Faculty Development Committee (FDC)

Sarah Degner Riveros
Rich Flint
Reinaldo Moya
Won Yong Kim

Chair: Tim Pippert, Director of Center for Teaching and Learning

Additional members: the Dean of the College [sic] or designee, the Associate Dean [sic], and the designated Internal Evaluator (selected from the Faculty Development Evaluation Committee) [sic].

Assessment Committee (AASC)

Ben Denkinger
Stephanie Elko
Terrance Kwame-Ross
Virginia McCarthy
Jenna McNallie

Chair: Kristen Chamberlain, Director of Assessment

Additional members: Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs [sic], Associate Dean for Student Affairs [sic], a member representing the Center for Service, Work and Learning [sic], appointed by the Director of the Center, and a student appointed by the Student Senate.

Committee on Tenure and Promotion (CTP)

Andrew Aoki
Anthony Clapp
Joe Erickson
Diane Pike
John Schmit
Ben Stottrup
Mark Tranvik

Non-voting member: Karen Kaivola, Provost

The Senate Committee on Faculty Personnel Policies (PPC)

Ankita Deka
Bob Groven
Matt Haines
Merilee Klemp
Marc McIntosh (Faculty Senate rep)

Compensation Committee (subcommittee of PPC)

Matt Beckman
Jeanne Boeh
Bob Cowgill
Jason Lukasik
Jody Sorenson
Marc McIntosh (PPC rep)

Advisory (non-voting) members: Director of Human Resources or designee, and a designee from the Provost’s office.

Senate Committee on Faculty Equity

Jeanne Boeh
Sarah Combellick-Bidney
Three tenured members of Faculty Senate TBD

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Membership is appointed by the Provost, not elected by the Faculty. See the IRB website here.