Academic Affairs Committee (AAC)

Subpages: Course Proposals | Major, Minor, Program Proposals | Policy Proposals | Other Proposals | Submission Deadlines

The subpages listed above include a proposal draft document to guide you through the process of submitting your proposal (where appropriate).

Academic Affairs maintains a real-time curricular update: Summary of AAC and GAAC Action (login required). There is an additional AAC Tracking Spreadsheet.

Meetings and Agendas

AAC meets at 3:40 in Lindell 301 on alternating Mondays during Fall and Spring semesters (see the Academic Affairs calendar).

2018-2019 AAC Meeting Minutes

Past years’ materials, including agendas and meeting minutes, can be found in the AAC Archives.

AAC Membership 2018-19

Voting members:

Kristen Chamberlain
David Crowe (Committee Chair)
Suzanne Gikas
Phyllis Kapetanakis
Michael Kidd
Ana Ribeiro
Kaycee Rogers
Martha Stortz
Liaila Tajibaeva

Additional voting members: the Dean of the College [sic] or designee, and a student selected by the student government.

Advisory (non-voting) members: the Registrar, the Library Director, a person from the Student Affairs Office (chosen by Student Affairs), a person representing an international program of the College (chosen by the Dean), the Director of Academic Advising, and the Director of the Center for Service, Work, and Learning [sic].