Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate meets from 3:40 to 5:10 PM on posted Wednesdays in OGC 103. See meeting dates below, on the Inside Augsburg calendar, or on the Academic Affairs calendar. These are open meetings and visitors are always welcome.

Agendas, materials, and reports to faculty are posted below. Past materials may be found in the ORGS drive under O:\Faculty Senate\Public, or on the Faculty Senate moodle site.

Faculty Senate Dashboard 2018

Faculty Senate Dashboard 2018

Faculty Senators, 2018-19

Phil Adamo, History
Bob Cowgill, English
Darcey Engen, Theater
Stacy Freiheit, Psychology
Milda Hedblom, Political Science (President)
Marc Isaacson, Business Administration
Bibiana Koh, Social Work
Marc McIntosh, Business Administration
Joaquin Munoz, Education
Sarah Myers, Theater
Bridget Robinson-Riegler, Psychology
John Zobitz, Mathematics & Statistics

Meeting Dates, 2018-19

Sept 5th, 19th
Oct 3rd, 17th, 31st
Nov 14th, 28th
Dec 12th
Jan 16th*, 30th
Feb 13th
Mar 6th, 27th
Apr 10th
Apr 24th*
*Joint meetings with the President’s Leadership Team will be held in Lindell 301.


Meeting Minutes and Materials, 2018-19

Meeting Minutes
Meeting Materials

Senate Reports to the Faculty, 2018-19

Senate Reports to the Faculty

Faculty Senate Representatives on Board of Regents Committees

Each year two members of the Faculty Senate are appointed to serve as faculty representatives on the five Board of Regents Committees.

The 2018-19 representatives are:

  • Academic Affairs
    • Joaquin Munoz, John Zobitz
  • Advancement
    • Stacy Freiheit, Phil Adamo
  • Enrollment Management and Marketing
    • Sarah Myers, Darcey Engen
  • Student Affairs
    • Bibiana Koh, Marc Isaacson
  • Finance
    • Bob Cowgill, Marc McIntosh